My Sunbeam cupcake maker review... and the verdict.....

120
I purchased this Sunbeam cupcake maker last week... and ofcourse in my favorite color (baby pink).  I paid $21.72 (tax included) from Amazon.com with free shipping using Amazon Prime.
Here goes the results and you be the judge:


First attempt: Chocolate Cupcakes with Pink vanilla frosting. I put it in for 5-7 minutes and it came out perfect- no burnt smell and no mess- VERY easy. Cupcakes were moist just the way I like it.


2nd attempt: Corn Muffins. Once again, came out perfect. I had to get used to size control since I have NEVER baked before. As you can see, some came out smaller than the others. (LOL).

Verdict: I'm a pretty satisfied customer :)

Pros: Very simple, no mess, non-stick, light/portable. Cleaning is so easy; wet a paper towel and wipe it dry.

Cons: The cord is only 2 feet, I had to use an extension cord. Cupcakes were bite size, wish they were a little bigger. Can only make 7 cupcakes at once so I had to make 3 different batches.

gangstabarbie posted Mar 26, 2012
512 views
Facebook Share
Twitter
17 Comments
MrBklynW
nice review, shoot making me hungry. i'm going to have someone wipe me up some cupcakes=P
MrBklynW (rep: 413k) posted Mar 26, 2012
20
gangstabarbie
Thanks Bklyn- this is my new toy- for now-....until i get bored :) then maybe i will jump on to the donut maker.
gangstabarbie (rep: 9.67k) posted Mar 26, 2012
20
kffight3r
yuuum
kffight3r (rep: 712) posted Mar 26, 2012
20
Florida2Texas
Could you fedex me over some? I will personal message you my address!
Florida2Texas (rep: 10.6k) posted Mar 26, 2012
20
arsiel
I'm with Florida2Texas.
Thanks for the review! I was a little skeptical of these easy-bake-like appliances but it seems like it's really worth it! It's amazing how evenly baked the muffins are (regardless of your size discrepancies). 8 minutes is a really short amount of time too! I think I'll get it the next time there's a deal (:
arsiel (rep: 13k) posted Mar 26, 2012
20
FibroMom
Awesome Review and Pictures! It's fun to see how the items we advertise for sites actually work... To me it means a lot more to read a review from a fellow DPer then from a stranger on Amazon. Thanks for taking the time to do this, gangstabarbie :)
FibroMom (rep: 175k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
EzzyLovesToSave
WOW!...I'll be right over!:)
EzzyLovesToSave (rep: 316k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
glwrks
Thanks, and great job on the review! I noticed you've used wrappers, I wondered about that.
glwrks (rep: 120k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
gangstabarbie
The wrappers were used to prevent sticking but im sure if I didn't use them it would come out just fine. I will have to test it and try without using the wrappers.
gangstabarbie (rep: 9.67k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
xptrish
Very Nice review..Love the pics!
xptrish (rep: 70.8k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
nthsll
I'ma hold out for brownies. Especially if you make some of those "special" ones that make you hungry for cupcakes. ;-)
nthsll (rep: 12.4k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
VirginiaPeanuts
I left a comment this morning but I guess it didn't go through... Anyhow, thanks so much for the review! I was really hoping you would post one! Now I am going to get this for my sister-in-law, your cupcakes look great!!!
VirginiaPeanuts (rep: 11.3k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
Florida2Texas
Btw, I have one question for you! How do you take the cupcakes out of this thing. Did you need to lift the entire gadget upside down and shake them to pop out or did you just pull each one of them and they came rite out.
Florida2Texas (rep: 10.6k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
gangstabarbie
Florida, you just use a clamp and take it out one by one. Since its non stick you wont have any left over residue. No need to put upside down :)
gangstabarbie (rep: 9.67k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
Florida2Texas
Ahh...duhh. I forgot its nonstick! lol
Florida2Texas (rep: 10.6k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
erick99
Well, now I want one :) Well done! Plus'd
erick99 (rep: 17.1k) posted Mar 27, 2012
10
praveensapkota
I missed it, can you send me these via post?

Looks yummy
praveensapkota (noob) posted Mar 28, 2012
00